AUR40226
Certificate IV in Automotive Mechanical Diagnosis in Tasmania
60 of 124 providers deliver this nationally recognised qualification (in Tasmania, Private RTO providers). Same qualification, same national code: compare who delivers it, where, and what they publish as the price.
Fees checked for 36 of these providers: 9 publish a price, 27 do not. The rest have not been checked yet. How we check fees →
60 providers shown of 124.
| Provider | Type | Where | Delivery | Fee | Compare |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Academics Australia Pty Ltd RTO 46184 | Private RTO | Nationwide | Blended 26 Weeks | Price not published by this provider checked 27 Sep 2026 · site | |
| ACBT Education Pty Ltd RTO 46037 | Private RTO | Nationwide Level 1 154-160 Nicholson Street, Footscray Victoria / Automotive Workshop: 2/68 Rebecca Drive Ravenhall VIC 3023 | On campus 26 weeks, including 20 study weeks and 6 weeks of holidays. | $129 checked 27 Sep 2026 · source | |
| Active Transition Training Pty Ltd RTO 40860 | Private RTO | Nationwide | Not yet checked | Not yet checked | |
| Acumen Education Pty Ltd RTO 22205 | Private RTO | Nationwide City Campus (Melbourne) | On campus 22 weeks of full time study – 20 hours per week face to face | Price not published by this provider checked 27 Sep 2026 · site | |
| ACUTE EDUCATION PTY LTD RTO 46030 | Private RTO | Nationwide | Not yet checked | Not yet checked | |
| Adelaide Educators Pty Ltd RTO 40336 | Private RTO | Nationwide Adelaide, Melbourne, Sydney, Perth | Blended Full time: over a period of 52 weeks | Not yet checked | |
| Apeiro Institute Pty Ltd RTO 45394 | Private RTO | Nationwide Perth Campus, Sydney Campus | On campus, online 26 Weeks inc 2 weeks holidays. | Price not published by this provider checked 27 Sep 2026 · site | |
| Apex Institute of Education Pty Ltd RTO 91606 | Private RTO | Nationwide | Not yet checked | Not yet checked | |
| APLUS EDUCATION GROUP Pty. Ltd. RTO 45217 | Private RTO | Nationwide Level 9, 190 Queen St, MELBOURNE, Victoria 3000; Automotive Workshop: Factory 4B Jarklan Street, Truganina VIC 3029 | On campus 26 Weeks (including holiday break) | Not yet checked | |
| ASHT Pty Ltd RTO 0137 | Private RTO | Nationwide Adelaide | On campus 26 weeks, including 6 weeks of holiday · January, April, July and October | $499 checked 27 Sep 2026 · source | |
| Aspen Education Group Pty Ltd RTO 45482 | Private RTO | Nationwide | Mode not stated 52 week | Price not published by this provider checked 27 Sep 2026 · site | |
| AUSTRALIAN HEALTH AND MANAGEMENT INSTITUTE PTY LTD RTO 70252 | Private RTO | Nationwide North Parramatta | Blended 26 weeks | Price not published by this provider checked 27 Sep 2026 · site | |
| Australian Institute of Technical Training Pty. Ltd. RTO 21978 | Private RTO | Nationwide | Not yet checked | Not yet checked | |
| Australian Professional Training Academy Pty Ltd RTO 41495 | Private RTO | Nationwide | Not yet checked | Not yet checked | |
| AUSTRALIAN VOCATIONAL EDUCATION PTY LTD RTO 46358 | Private RTO | Nationwide | Not yet checked | Not yet checked | |
| Australian Vocational Training Academy Pty Ltd RTO 45879 | Private RTO | Nationwide TAS / NSW / QLD | On campus, live online classes 39 weeks · Rolling Intakes | Not yet checked | |
| Auswide Training Institute Pty Ltd RTO 90738 | Private RTO | Nationwide | Blended 12 Months | Price not published by this provider checked 27 Sep 2026 · site | |
| AVENTIA INSTITUTE PTY LTD RTO 41418 | Private RTO | Nationwide Aventia Institute, Level 3, 57 Sanders Street, Upper Mount Gravatt, QLD 4122; Junction Automotive, 89 Granite St, Geebung, QLD – 4034 | On campus 31 weeks, including 25 teaching weeks plus 6 weeks of holidays. | Price not published by this provider checked 27 Sep 2026 · site | |
| Bendigo Kangan Institute RTO 3077 | Private RTO | ACT,NSW,QLD,SA,TAS,VIC,WA | Not yet checked | Not yet checked | |
| Boston International Pty Ltd RTO 45878 | Private RTO | Nationwide Adelaide CBD, Kilburn | On campus 26 Weeks · Monthly | Price not published by this provider checked 27 Sep 2026 · site | |
| Brighton Pacific Pty. Ltd RTO 41138 | Private RTO | Nationwide | Not yet checked | $32,000–$35,000 checked 27 Sep 2026 · source | |
| Captain Cook Institute Pty Ltd RTO 91707 | Private RTO | Nationwide | Not yet checked | Price not published by this provider checked 27 Sep 2026 · site | |
| Central Australian Institute of Technology Pty Ltd RTO 22302 | Private RTO | Nationwide | Not yet checked | Not yet checked | |
| Crown Education Pty Ltd RTO 41310 | Private RTO | Nationwide Parramatta NSW, Sydney NSW, Kings Park NSW | Blended 52 weeks, with faster completion available | Price not published by this provider checked 27 Sep 2026 · site | |
| CW EDUCATION GROUP PTY LTD RTO 46261 | Private RTO | Nationwide Victoria Park, Western Australia | On campus 52 Weeks | Price not published by this provider checked 27 Sep 2026 · site | |
| Dynamic Training Services Pty Ltd RTO 45973 | Private RTO | Nationwide | Not yet checked | Price not published by this provider checked 27 Sep 2026 · site | |
| Education Access (Australia) Pty Ltd RTO 21265 | Private RTO | Nationwide South Melbourne, VIC | On campus, live online classes 39 weeks · Rolling Intakes | Not yet checked | |
| Education Training & Employment Australia Pty. Ltd. RTO 5089 | Private RTO | Nationwide | Blended Domestic: 35 weeks | $1,000–$9,000 checked 27 Sep 2026 · source | |
| Five Diamonds Group Pty Ltd RTO 41380 | Private RTO | Nationwide Unit 5, 200 Turner Street, Port Melbourne, VIC 3207; Level 5, 310 King Street, Melbourne VIC 3000 | On campus Total Course Duration: 27 weeks | $17,000 checked 27 Sep 2026 · source | |
| GARNETTE PTY. LTD. RTO 45705 | Private RTO | TAS | Not yet checked | Not yet checked | |
| George Education Group Pty Ltd RTO 91175 | Private RTO | Nationwide Canberra campus | Blended 26 weeks (including 2 weeks break) | Price not published by this provider checked 27 Sep 2026 · site | |
| GLOBAL TRAINING INNOVATIONS PTY. LTD. RTO 40995 | Private RTO | Nationwide | Mode not stated 27 weeks | Price not published by this provider checked 27 Sep 2026 · site | |
| Innovative Institute of Australia Pty Ltd RTO 45549 | Private RTO | Nationwide Main Campus: Oakleigh, VIC; Automotive Workshop: Huntingdale, VIC | On campus 30 weeks including holidays and term breaks | $1,500–$7,000 checked 27 Sep 2026 · source | |
| Institute of Management and Trade Pty Ltd RTO 45905 | Private RTO | Nationwide | Not yet checked | Price not published by this provider checked 27 Sep 2026 · site | |
| Intech Institute of Technology Pty Ltd RTO 30100 | Private RTO | Nationwide | Not yet checked | Price not published by this provider checked 27 Sep 2026 · site | |
| INTERNATIONAL FITNESS INSTITUTE PTY LTD RTO 41171 | Private RTO | Nationwide | Not yet checked | Price not published by this provider checked 27 Sep 2026 · site | |
| J Chazzer & B Singh & H Singh RTO 31964 | Private RTO | Nationwide Salisbury, Brisbane, QLD | On campus 26 weeks | Not yet checked | |
| Knit Group Australia Pty Ltd RTO 45279 | Private RTO | Nationwide Main Campus (Burwood), Automotive Workshop | On campus 30 weeks (2 Terms) | $100 checked 27 Sep 2026 · source | |
| Laneway Education Pty Ltd RTO 41504 | Private RTO | Nationwide Sydney & Melbourne | On campus 26 weeks | Price not published by this provider checked 27 Sep 2026 · site | |
| MARS INSTITUTE PTY LTD RTO 45911 | Private RTO | Nationwide Level 6, 416-420 Collins Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000 | Mode not stated 34 weeks | Price not published by this provider checked 27 Sep 2026 · site | |
| Master Mechanics Training Pty Ltd RTO 32398 | Private RTO | Nationwide | Not yet checked | Price not published by this provider checked 27 Sep 2026 · site | |
| Mechanical Institute of Training and Technology Pty Ltd RTO 41577 | Private RTO | Nationwide | Blended Domestic: 35 weeks | $1,000–$9,000 checked 27 Sep 2026 · source | |
| Melbourne Institute of Nails & Beauty Pty Ltd RTO 21851 | Private RTO | Nationwide | Not yet checked | Not yet checked | |
| Menzies Institute of Technology Pty Ltd RTO 21834 | Private RTO | Nationwide | Not yet checked | $200–$300 checked 27 Sep 2026 · source | |
| MG Australia Group Pty Ltd RTO 45233 | Private RTO | Nationwide | Not yet checked | Not yet checked | |
| NATIONAL POLYTECHNIC OF AUSTRALIA PTY LTD RTO 45960 | Private RTO | Nationwide NSW/VIC | On campus, live online classes 39 weeks · Rolling Intake | Not yet checked | |
| POLYTECHNIC VICTORIA PTY LTD RTO 45780 | Private RTO | Nationwide | Not yet checked | Price not published by this provider checked 27 Sep 2026 · site | |
| Professions Pty Ltd RTO 46359 | Private RTO | Nationwide | Not yet checked | Not yet checked | |
| Sheila Baxter Training Centre Pty. Ltd. RTO 7030 | Private RTO | Nationwide North Melbourne VIC, Armadale WA | On campus 30 weeks (including holidays) | Price not published by this provider checked 27 Sep 2026 · site | |
| Signet Institute of Australia Pty Ltd RTO 40898 | Private RTO | Nationwide | On campus 26 Weeks | Price not published by this provider checked 27 Sep 2026 · site | |
| Spores Education and Training Pty Ltd RTO 46005 | Private RTO | Nationwide | Not yet checked | Not yet checked | |
| SWANN INTERNATIONAL PTY LTD RTO 45046 | Private RTO | Nationwide | Not yet checked | Not yet checked | |
| The Queensland Institute of Commerce and Technology Pty Ltd RTO 30743 | Private RTO | Nationwide Melbourne Campus | On campus 34 Weeks (29 Study Weeks + 5 Weeks Holidays) | Price not published by this provider checked 27 Sep 2026 · site | |
| TRAINING AUSTRALIA FIRST PTY LTD RTO 40953 | Private RTO | Nationwide 1836 Sydney Road, Campbellfield VIC-3061 | On campus 26 Weeks | Price not published by this provider checked 27 Sep 2026 · site | |
| UTA INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY PTY. LTD. RTO 41121 | Private RTO | Nationwide UTA Institute of Technology Campus, 58 Newlands Road, Reservoir, Victoria 3073 | On campus 36 Weeks · Monthly intake Available. | Not yet checked | |
| Vocational Trainers Pty Ltd RTO 45893 | Private RTO | Nationwide Parramatta NSW, Seven Hills NSW | On campus 26 weeks, including 20 study weeks and 6 weeks of holidays. | Not yet checked | |
| VocTrain Pty Ltd RTO 6194 | Private RTO | Nationwide | Workplace | Price not published by this provider checked 27 Sep 2026 · site | |
| We Train Townsville Pty Ltd RTO 45562 | Private RTO | Nationwide | Not yet checked | Not yet checked | |
| Wissen Holdings Pty Ltd RTO 45885 | Private RTO | Nationwide | Not yet checked | Price not published by this provider checked 27 Sep 2026 · site | |
| XCEED TRAINING SOLUTIONS PTY LTD RTO 46273 | Private RTO | Nationwide | Not yet checked | Not yet checked |
. Prices, delivery mode, duration and intakes are read from each provider's own website on the date shown and linked to their source; a provider that publishes no price is shown as exactly that.
Where this sits on the ladder
Before this: Certificate III
- Certificate III in Automotive Administration 2 providers
- Certificate III in Bicycle Workshop Operations 2 providers
- Certificate III in Automotive Electrical Technology 73 providers
- Certificate III in Agricultural Mechanical Technology 17 providers
- Certificate III in Marine Mechanical Technology 5 providers
- Certificate III in Light Vehicle Mechanical Technology 179 providers
After this: Diploma
- Diploma of Automotive Management 47 providers
- Diploma of Automotive Technology 63 providers
- Diploma of Building and Construction (Building) 294 providers
- Diploma of Building and Construction (Management) 27 providers
- Diploma of Fire Systems Design 6 providers
- Diploma of Hydraulic Services Design 1 providers