Trades & Construction · AUR40226
Certificate IV in Automotive Mechanical Diagnosis in New South Wales
62 of 124 providers deliver this nationally recognised qualification (in New South Wales, Private RTO providers). Same qualification, same national code: compare who delivers it, where, and what they publish as the price.
Fees checked for 38 of these providers: 9 publish a price, 29 do not. The rest have not been checked yet. How we check fees →
62 providers shown of 124.
| Provider | Type | Where | Delivery | Fee | Compare |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Academics Australia Pty Ltd RTO 46184 | Private RTO | Nationwide | Blended 26 Weeks | Price not published by this provider checked 27 Sep 2026 · site | |
| ACBT Education Pty Ltd RTO 46037 | Private RTO | Nationwide Level 1 154-160 Nicholson Street, Footscray Victoria / Automotive Workshop: 2/68 Rebecca Drive Ravenhall VIC 3023 | On campus 26 weeks, including 20 study weeks and 6 weeks of holidays. | $129 checked 27 Sep 2026 · source | |
| Active Transition Training Pty Ltd RTO 40860 | Private RTO | Nationwide | Not yet checked | Not yet checked | |
| Acumen Education Pty Ltd RTO 22205 | Private RTO | Nationwide City Campus (Melbourne) | On campus 22 weeks of full time study – 20 hours per week face to face | Price not published by this provider checked 27 Sep 2026 · site | |
| ACUTE EDUCATION PTY LTD RTO 46030 | Private RTO | Nationwide | Not yet checked | Not yet checked | |
| Adelaide Educators Pty Ltd RTO 40336 | Private RTO | Nationwide Adelaide, Melbourne, Sydney, Perth | Blended Full time: over a period of 52 weeks | Not yet checked | |
| Apeiro Institute Pty Ltd RTO 45394 | Private RTO | Nationwide Perth Campus, Sydney Campus | On campus, online 26 Weeks inc 2 weeks holidays. | Price not published by this provider checked 27 Sep 2026 · site | |
| Apex Institute of Education Pty Ltd RTO 91606 | Private RTO | Nationwide | Not yet checked | Not yet checked | |
| APLUS EDUCATION GROUP Pty. Ltd. RTO 45217 | Private RTO | Nationwide Level 9, 190 Queen St, MELBOURNE, Victoria 3000; Automotive Workshop: Factory 4B Jarklan Street, Truganina VIC 3029 | On campus 26 Weeks (including holiday break) | Not yet checked | |
| ASHT Pty Ltd RTO 0137 | Private RTO | Nationwide Adelaide | On campus 26 weeks, including 6 weeks of holiday · January, April, July and October | $499 checked 27 Sep 2026 · source | |
| Aspen Education Group Pty Ltd RTO 45482 | Private RTO | Nationwide | Mode not stated 52 week | Price not published by this provider checked 27 Sep 2026 · site | |
| AUSTRALIAN HEALTH AND MANAGEMENT INSTITUTE PTY LTD RTO 70252 | Private RTO | Nationwide North Parramatta | Blended 26 weeks | Price not published by this provider checked 27 Sep 2026 · site | |
| Australian Institute of Technical Training Pty. Ltd. RTO 21978 | Private RTO | Nationwide | Not yet checked | Not yet checked | |
| Australian Professional Training Academy Pty Ltd RTO 41495 | Private RTO | Nationwide | Not yet checked | Not yet checked | |
| AUSTRALIAN VOCATIONAL EDUCATION PTY LTD RTO 46358 | Private RTO | Nationwide | Not yet checked | Not yet checked | |
| Australian Vocational Training Academy Pty Ltd RTO 45879 | Private RTO | Nationwide TAS / NSW / QLD | On campus, live online classes 39 weeks · Rolling Intakes | Not yet checked | |
| Auswide Training Institute Pty Ltd RTO 90738 | Private RTO | Nationwide | Blended 12 Months | Price not published by this provider checked 27 Sep 2026 · site | |
| AVENTIA INSTITUTE PTY LTD RTO 41418 | Private RTO | Nationwide Aventia Institute, Level 3, 57 Sanders Street, Upper Mount Gravatt, QLD 4122; Junction Automotive, 89 Granite St, Geebung, QLD – 4034 | On campus 31 weeks, including 25 teaching weeks plus 6 weeks of holidays. | Price not published by this provider checked 27 Sep 2026 · site | |
| Bendigo Kangan Institute RTO 3077 | Private RTO | ACT,NSW,QLD,SA,TAS,VIC,WA | Not yet checked | Not yet checked | |
| Boston International Pty Ltd RTO 45878 | Private RTO | Nationwide Adelaide CBD, Kilburn | On campus 26 Weeks · Monthly | Price not published by this provider checked 27 Sep 2026 · site | |
| Brighton Pacific Pty. Ltd RTO 41138 | Private RTO | Nationwide | Not yet checked | $32,000–$35,000 checked 27 Sep 2026 · source | |
| Captain Cook Institute Pty Ltd RTO 91707 | Private RTO | Nationwide | Not yet checked | Price not published by this provider checked 27 Sep 2026 · site | |
| Central Australian Institute of Technology Pty Ltd RTO 22302 | Private RTO | Nationwide | Not yet checked | Not yet checked | |
| Crown Education Pty Ltd RTO 41310 | Private RTO | Nationwide Parramatta NSW, Sydney NSW, Kings Park NSW | Blended 52 weeks, with faster completion available | Price not published by this provider checked 27 Sep 2026 · site | |
| CW EDUCATION GROUP PTY LTD RTO 46261 | Private RTO | Nationwide Victoria Park, Western Australia | On campus 52 Weeks | Price not published by this provider checked 27 Sep 2026 · site | |
| Dynamic Training Services Pty Ltd RTO 45973 | Private RTO | Nationwide | Not yet checked | Price not published by this provider checked 27 Sep 2026 · site | |
| Education Access (Australia) Pty Ltd RTO 21265 | Private RTO | Nationwide South Melbourne, VIC | On campus, live online classes 39 weeks · Rolling Intakes | Not yet checked | |
| Education Training & Employment Australia Pty. Ltd. RTO 5089 | Private RTO | Nationwide | Blended Domestic: 35 weeks | $1,000–$9,000 checked 27 Sep 2026 · source | |
| Five Diamonds Group Pty Ltd RTO 41380 | Private RTO | Nationwide Unit 5, 200 Turner Street, Port Melbourne, VIC 3207; Level 5, 310 King Street, Melbourne VIC 3000 | On campus Total Course Duration: 27 weeks | $17,000 checked 27 Sep 2026 · source | |
| George Education Group Pty Ltd RTO 91175 | Private RTO | Nationwide Canberra campus | Blended 26 weeks (including 2 weeks break) | Price not published by this provider checked 27 Sep 2026 · site | |
| GLOBAL TRAINING INNOVATIONS PTY. LTD. RTO 40995 | Private RTO | Nationwide | Mode not stated 27 weeks | Price not published by this provider checked 27 Sep 2026 · site | |
| Innovative Institute of Australia Pty Ltd RTO 45549 | Private RTO | Nationwide Main Campus: Oakleigh, VIC; Automotive Workshop: Huntingdale, VIC | On campus 30 weeks including holidays and term breaks | $1,500–$7,000 checked 27 Sep 2026 · source | |
| Institute of Management and Trade Pty Ltd RTO 45905 | Private RTO | Nationwide | Not yet checked | Price not published by this provider checked 27 Sep 2026 · site | |
| Intech Institute of Technology Pty Ltd RTO 30100 | Private RTO | Nationwide | Not yet checked | Price not published by this provider checked 27 Sep 2026 · site | |
| INTERNATIONAL FITNESS INSTITUTE PTY LTD RTO 41171 | Private RTO | Nationwide | Not yet checked | Price not published by this provider checked 27 Sep 2026 · site | |
| J Chazzer & B Singh & H Singh RTO 31964 | Private RTO | Nationwide Salisbury, Brisbane, QLD | On campus 26 weeks | Not yet checked | |
| Knit Group Australia Pty Ltd RTO 45279 | Private RTO | Nationwide Main Campus (Burwood), Automotive Workshop | On campus 30 weeks (2 Terms) | $100 checked 27 Sep 2026 · source | |
| Laneway Education Pty Ltd RTO 41504 | Private RTO | Nationwide Sydney & Melbourne | On campus 26 weeks | Price not published by this provider checked 27 Sep 2026 · site | |
| Lennox Institute Pty Ltd RTO 90923 | Private RTO | NSW,VIC | Not yet checked | Price not published by this provider checked 27 Sep 2026 · site | |
| MARS INSTITUTE PTY LTD RTO 45911 | Private RTO | Nationwide Level 6, 416-420 Collins Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000 | Mode not stated 34 weeks | Price not published by this provider checked 27 Sep 2026 · site | |
| Master Mechanics Training Pty Ltd RTO 32398 | Private RTO | Nationwide | Not yet checked | Price not published by this provider checked 27 Sep 2026 · site | |
| Mechanical Institute of Training and Technology Pty Ltd RTO 41577 | Private RTO | Nationwide | Blended Domestic: 35 weeks | $1,000–$9,000 checked 27 Sep 2026 · source | |
| Melbourne Institute of Nails & Beauty Pty Ltd RTO 21851 | Private RTO | Nationwide | Not yet checked | Not yet checked | |
| Menzies Institute of Technology Pty Ltd RTO 21834 | Private RTO | Nationwide | Not yet checked | $200–$300 checked 27 Sep 2026 · source | |
| MG Australia Group Pty Ltd RTO 45233 | Private RTO | Nationwide | Not yet checked | Not yet checked | |
| NATIONAL POLYTECHNIC OF AUSTRALIA PTY LTD RTO 45960 | Private RTO | Nationwide NSW/VIC | On campus, live online classes 39 weeks · Rolling Intake | Not yet checked | |
| POLYTECHNIC VICTORIA PTY LTD RTO 45780 | Private RTO | Nationwide | Not yet checked | Price not published by this provider checked 27 Sep 2026 · site | |
| Professions Pty Ltd RTO 46359 | Private RTO | Nationwide | Not yet checked | Not yet checked | |
| Sheila Baxter Training Centre Pty. Ltd. RTO 7030 | Private RTO | Nationwide North Melbourne VIC, Armadale WA | On campus 30 weeks (including holidays) | Price not published by this provider checked 27 Sep 2026 · site | |
| Signet Institute of Australia Pty Ltd RTO 40898 | Private RTO | Nationwide | On campus 26 Weeks | Price not published by this provider checked 27 Sep 2026 · site | |
| Skillbuild Pty Ltd RTO 70059 | Private RTO | NSW | Not yet checked | Not yet checked | |
| Spores Education and Training Pty Ltd RTO 46005 | Private RTO | Nationwide | Not yet checked | Not yet checked | |
| SWANN INTERNATIONAL PTY LTD RTO 45046 | Private RTO | Nationwide | Not yet checked | Not yet checked | |
| Technical and Further Education Commission RTO 90003 | Private RTO | NSW | Not yet checked | Price not published by this provider checked 27 Sep 2026 · site | |
| The Queensland Institute of Commerce and Technology Pty Ltd RTO 30743 | Private RTO | Nationwide Melbourne Campus | On campus 34 Weeks (29 Study Weeks + 5 Weeks Holidays) | Price not published by this provider checked 27 Sep 2026 · site | |
| TRAINING AUSTRALIA FIRST PTY LTD RTO 40953 | Private RTO | Nationwide 1836 Sydney Road, Campbellfield VIC-3061 | On campus 26 Weeks | Price not published by this provider checked 27 Sep 2026 · site | |
| UTA INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY PTY. LTD. RTO 41121 | Private RTO | Nationwide UTA Institute of Technology Campus, 58 Newlands Road, Reservoir, Victoria 3073 | On campus 36 Weeks · Monthly intake Available. | Not yet checked | |
| Vocational Trainers Pty Ltd RTO 45893 | Private RTO | Nationwide Parramatta NSW, Seven Hills NSW | On campus 26 weeks, including 20 study weeks and 6 weeks of holidays. | Not yet checked | |
| VocTrain Pty Ltd RTO 6194 | Private RTO | Nationwide | Workplace | Price not published by this provider checked 27 Sep 2026 · site | |
| We Train Townsville Pty Ltd RTO 45562 | Private RTO | Nationwide | Not yet checked | Not yet checked | |
| Wissen Holdings Pty Ltd RTO 45885 | Private RTO | Nationwide | Not yet checked | Price not published by this provider checked 27 Sep 2026 · site | |
| XCEED TRAINING SOLUTIONS PTY LTD RTO 46273 | Private RTO | Nationwide | Not yet checked | Not yet checked |
Register data from training.gov.au · last verified 2026-09-24. Prices, delivery mode, duration and intakes are read from each provider's own website on the date shown and linked to their source; a provider that publishes no price is shown as exactly that.
Where this sits on the ladder
Before this: Certificate III
- Certificate III in Automotive Administration 2 providers
- Certificate III in Bicycle Workshop Operations 2 providers
- Certificate III in Automotive Electrical Technology 73 providers
- Certificate III in Agricultural Mechanical Technology 17 providers
- Certificate III in Marine Mechanical Technology 5 providers
- Certificate III in Light Vehicle Mechanical Technology 179 providers
After this: Diploma
- Diploma of Automotive Management 47 providers
- Diploma of Automotive Technology 63 providers
- Diploma of Building and Construction (Building) 294 providers
- Diploma of Building and Construction (Management) 27 providers
- Diploma of Fire Systems Design 6 providers
- Diploma of Hydraulic Services Design 1 providers